Posted by: goclickchallenge | March 26, 2010

How is your training progressing?

Here’s a video clip of me working with all three dogs (separately!).

I was clicking for extended touches, even if it was “open mouth” or “side of mouth”. I was very surprised that both Luna and Blaze initially had some of these. But I’ll always take what we get. This will be a harder training project for people with very ‘clean’ target behaviors.

With Griffin, he has a rather nice sticky target, but it’s not a nose…it can be chin, top of nose, side of face… I don’t think I will specify one or the other as they’re all cute and he gets the concept of “remain there.” You have to say he’s cute!

Kristen

Leave a Reply

Categories

